# Workspace Lifecycle

# Workspace Lifecycle

Workspaces can be active or archived.

## Archive

Archiving keeps the workspace and its data but removes it from normal active operation.

## Restore

An archived workspace can be restored by its owner.

## Delete protection

A workspace cannot be deleted normally while it still has customer/license relationships that require it to be preserved.

In that case, archive the workspace and resolve active customer access first.

## Ownership transfer

Workspace ownership can be transferred to another authorized member through the workspace ownership flow.
